XFL reveals team identities and logos

In a presentation simulcast across XFL.com, ESPN.com and the ESPN app, FOXSports.com, and the social media channels, hosts XFL Commissioner Oliver Luck, ESPN host Laura Rutledge and FOX sports host Colin Cowherd revealed the much awaited team names and logos.

The official team names are:

  • Dallas Renegades
  • Houston Roughnecks
  • Los Angeles Wildcats
  • New York Guardians
  • Seattle Dragons
  • St. Louis BattleHawks
  • Tampa Bay Vipers
  • D.C. Defenders